Kindergarten & first grade students receives awards

MOORE HAVEN — Moore Haven Elementary School (MHES) presented kindergarten and first grade students with awards during a ceremony for the fourth nine weeks of the 2017-18 school year.


• Effort: Edinson Velasquez-Lopez, Adrian Guzman, Aryann Greathouse, Luke Pardo and Jada Griner.

• Citizenship: Claudia Gomez, Grayson Lanier, Ryder Lee, Avery Savoie and Braylee Lowman.

• Improvement: Aiden Hall, Willie Winslet, Lonnie Jones, Issac Claro, Brayden Taylor, Jesus Barahona

• Straight As & Es: Isaiah Diaz, Temperance Hough, LyNayeli Luevano, Maria Pedro Ortiz, Nevaeh Peterson, Andres Queipo, Miguel Secundino, Westin Turner, Kamilah Cleary, Xavier Diaz, Keon Goldwire, Adrian Guzman, Scarlett Hough, Grayson Lanier, Grisham Palladino, Mei-Lin Pedro, Anjahliza Pope, Pedro Sierra-Heredia, Kaden Walker, Patricia Brinn, Aryann Greathouse, Lariyah Hall, Carmen Heath, Raylan Hodges-Langdale, Lonnie Jones, Analia Leon, Cort Whidden, Ismael Zavala Diaz, Araceli Avalos, Zane Brown, Rhett Fulford, Mariya Holmes, Skyler Johnson, Cade Rhymes, Giovany Rodas, Hunter Romine, Avery Savoie, Braelyn Smith, Tony Goetting, Jada Griner, Alli Ireland, Braylee Lowman, Abram McIver, Urijah Munoz, Lucia Paniagua, Holden Patterson, Darian Perez, Kaiden Pinkston, Naomi Odom, Anthony Stama-Balestena, Brayden Taylor and Jariyah Thomas.

• ABS Honor Roll: Aiden Hall, Adrian Lemus, Claudia Gomez, Jhream Hughes, Willie Winslett, Ryder Lee, Ian Romero, Jameer Thomas, Luke Pardo, Islland Richards and Jayden Holmes.

• 100 Book Challenge Award: Nevaeh Peterson, Temperance Hough, Nayeli Luevano, Miguel Secundino, Scarlett Hough, Jhream Hughes, Grayson Lanier, Patricia Brinn, Aryann Greathouse, Ryder Lee, Analia Leon, Cort Whidden, Zane Brown, Hunter Romine, Avery Savoie, Braelyn Smith, Jada Griner, Braylee Lowman, Lucia Paniagua, Kaiden Pinkston, Anthony Stama-Balestema and Brayden Taylor.

Special to the Glades County Democrat/MHES

First grade:

• Effort: Cassidy Lara, Jolynn Richardson and Daniel Garrett.

• Citizenship: Shelly Morales, Kelly Ramirez and Desire Black.

• Improvement: Genesis Barahona and Rylie Hagan.

• Straight As & Es: Christian Bill, Maci Van D’Huynslager, Sofia Cardona, Reniyah Jurineack, Gage Rednour, Brayden West, Jager Kepford, Lane Crawford, Jude Seiler, Huck Honnerlaw, Braulia Luevano, Jolynn Richardson, Desire Black, Daniel Garrett and Matthew Jeffrey.

• A/B/S Honor Roll: Patrick Arnold, Kevin Bryant, Shelly Morales, Mason Brewer, Jalynn Hendry, Aiden Kelly, Kelly Ramirez, Nevaeh Munoz, Isabella Padro, Brody Perez, Carlos Lopez, Celeni Antonio, Darryl Davis and Jaklyn Hernandez.

• Most words read in AR: Christian Bill, Reniyah Jurineack, Jalynn Hendry, Jude Seiler, Desire Black and Daniel Garrett.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Facebook Comment