MHES presents awards to fifth grade students

Moore Haven Elementary School (MHES) presented fifth grade students with awards during a ceremony for the fourth nine weeks of the 2017/2018 school year.

Special to the Glades County Democrat/MHES

Effort: Ca’Nya McCoy, Yaneli Patishtan-Jose, Javaryn Harris and Emilly Rico.

Citizenship: Simon Centeno, Yesenia Juarez-Hernandez, Lindsay Miller and Kathrine Washam.

Improvement: Addison Helfinstine, Hegan Williams, Samantha Dukes and Yosue Malvarez.

Straight As & Es: Leyla Escobar, Cross Fulford, Yanevi Jose Matias and Brian Alfonso.

A/B/S Honor Roll: Macy Cox, Addison Helfinstine, Allyson Lara, Cayson Holman, Maricela Ortega and Mariana Rico, Maria Tapia, Yesenia Juarez-Hernandez, Antonio Lopez, Allison Maria, Hegan Williams, Lindsay Miller, Anahi Rico, Alana White, Aracely Hernandez, John Lucas, Marcelino Salazar-De la Cruz, Myranda Thomas and Raymond James.

Most words read in AR: Joseph Paris, Maria Tapia, Antonio Looez, Yesenia Juarez Hernandez, Ciara Wilkerson, Brian Alfonso, John Lucas and Emilly Rico.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Facebook Comment