MHES presents awards to second grade students

Moore Haven Elementary School (MHES) presented second-grade students with awards during a ceremony for the fourth nine weeks of the 2017-18 school year.

Special to the Glades County Democrat/MHES

Effort: Orien Paul, Cameron Heath, Tomas, Gil and Izabella Serra.

Citizenship: Dora Garcia, Danae Cruz, Marbella Garcia Lopez and Hazley Osceola.

Improvement: Bryce Crumb, Cole Lynn, David Gonzalez and Edwin Cruz.

Straight As & Es: Dora Garcia, Trinity James, Orien Paul, Yandel Rafael-Hernandez, Dennis Rojas, Mariah Esparza, Aaron Gonzalez, Khiala Grant, Timy’ah Jones, Triton Maloy, Jaxson Palladino, Alan Betancourt, Diana Dolores Ortiz, Eden Ducheneaux, Daniel Hernandez, Jesus Hernandez Diaz, Jonathan Hernandez-Lopez, Jimmie Hill, Sophia Martinez, Dakota Peet, Lexie Ash and Jaron Hough.

A/B/S Honor Roll: Bryce Crumb, Isla Horn, Yadira Juarez-Hernandez, Alexander Mendez-Morales, Deaglan Miles, Ja’Niyla Scott, Garrin Wilcox, Wren Keen, Colt Rhymes, Nevaeh Rodriguez, Michael Smith, Jack Spooner, Stetson Stokes, Kamoriah Chambers, Marbella Garcia-Lopez, Tatiana Lopez, Aden Reese, Kemari Seales, Shemahyeh Tommie, Hazley Osceola, Izabella Serra and Jordan Hutchinson.

Most words read in AR: Yadira Juarez-Hernandez, Dennis Rojas, Mariah Esparza, Aaron Gonzalez, Diana Dolores Ortiz, Jimmie Hill, Lexie Ash and Jarron Hough.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Facebook Comment